If an order or a product is refunded and a collaborator has already been paid, a negative payout will be created for that collaborator. This will appear in Payouts.
- Login to CollabPay
- Go to “Payouts”
- Click on a payout to see the payout details.
Payouts for this collaborator will be temporarily suspended until their payout total is no longer negative.
If the payout date is reached and the total is not above 0, the payout date will be updated to the next in the sequence (based on the frequency of the collaborators payout settings).
For more detailed information on how CollabPay handles refunds, see Order Refund.